Dive into earth day Friday

Posted: April 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

Today was international Earth Day and us being true to the cause we were going to set up new permanent transects of some of the reefs. Dan, one of the staff was sporting the tightest wetsuit ever just for such an occasion. He also had to dive with a 15 pound sledge hammer to knock in the iron stake under the water.

I got to dive with Zoe and Noor for the first time which was awesome. This was the first dive where I could take my camera, so a went nuts and ended up with some fantastic shots. We saw a hawksbill turtle that turned and swam right at me, giving me an awesome pose.

That evening I had my home-made wooden sword and eye patch for the Pirate evening. Emma dominated the treasure hunt but then was beaten by booze by the end of the evening.

Leave a comment