Island Easter Sunday

Posted: April 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

Woke up decide to do a run to Anse Bladimir on the other side of the island. It took me only 25 mins to run there, but I was absolutely finished by the end of it. The beach is so secluded that even the trail going there is overgrown. I must that this is one of the best beaches I’ve seen in the Seychelles with granite boulders and palms scattered across the beach and coral reef dominating the crystal clear water. I will be making a trip back to this beach on the future weekends.

My run was followed by an intense gym session at the make shift gym camp. Then pancakes were made by Noor for breakfast. Tess gave everyone a small Easter egg and made home-made hot-cross buns (referred to by her as angry buns) to celebrate the occasion.

Spoke to the folks and girlfriend just to wish them happy Easter. It’s really good to hear their voices. I’m really started to miss home quite a bit.

The rest of the day was spent sun-bathing (more like burning for most) and in the water. Saw 6 eagle rays and one turtle while snorkel and took my camera out. The shots were ruined by back scatter because of all the plankton in the water.

Leave a comment